Committee Members (SASEM 2017)

Symposium Chair: Prof. T. Ramayah (Universiti Sains Malaysia)
Vice Chair: Dr. Hiram Ting (Sarawak Research Society)
Secretary: Dr. Jacky Cheah Jun-Hwa (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia-IBS KL)
Editorial Chair: Dr. Francis Chuah (Universiti Utara Malaysia)
Technical Chair: Dr. Mumtaz Ali Memon (Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS)
Patron: Prof. Ernest Cyril de Run (Universiti Malaysia Sarawak)


Treasurer: Mr. Yusman Yacob
Secretariat: Mdm. Zailah Bujang, Mdm. Sharon Tan, Ms. Murni Sahdan, Mr. Ismail Mahedin

Mr. Nelson Lajuni (Universiti Malaysia Sabah)
Mr. Joseph Hii (SEGi College Sarawak)
Dr. Winnie Wong (University College of Technology Sarawak)
Mdm. Sudiyanti Sudiyanti (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
Mr. Pridhivraj Naidu
(Signature Research Consultancy)
Dr. Mohammad Fahalat 
(Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman)
Dr. Heriyadi Kusnaryadi (Universitas Tanjung Pura)
Mr. Jong Fu Guan (Meta Skill Development Centre)
Dr. Dwi Sunu Kanto (Trilogi University)
Dr. Mageswari Kunasegaran (Universiti Putra Malaysia)
Mr. Kazi Sirajul Islam (Multimedia University)
Mr. Alshikhy Abdulrahman Ibrahim (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)
Dr. Jee Teck Weng (Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak)

Note: If you wish to represent SASEM2017 as an ambassador, please contact us.

Sponsorship/Network Managers: Dr. Fency Sivadasan, Mr. Lau Wee Ming, Mr. Mohd Hanafiah Semuni, Mr. Josh Casley

A.P. Dr. Muhammad Moshin Butt (Curtin University, Malaysia)
Dr. Awanis binti Ku Ishak 
(Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia)
Dr. Thien Lee Mei (Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)
A.P. Dr. Md. Mamun Habib (BRAC University, Bangladesh)
Dr. Omer Malik (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Pakistan)
Dr. Falahat (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia)
Dr. Abdul Hafaz Ngah (Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Malaysia)
Dr. Mostafa Rasoolimanesh (to be updated)
Dr. Muhammad Shakil (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Pakistan)
Dr. Jany Wilawan (Thanksin University, Thailand)
Dr. Jolyne Khor (Sunway University, Malaysia)
Dr. Tess Ho Char Fei (Tunku Abdul Rahman University College, Malaysia)
A.P. Dr. Halim Mad Lazim (Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia)
A.P. Dr. Chandrakantan Subramaniam (Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia)
Dr. Nazlina Zakaria (Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia)
Dr. Abdullahi Hassan Gorondutse (Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia)
A.P. Dr. Yusliza Yusoff (Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)
Prof. Dr. Noor Hazlina Ahmad (Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)
A.P. Dr. Hasliza Abdul Halim (Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)
Dr. Nor Aziati Binti Abdul Hamid (Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)
A.P. Dr. Nor Hazana Binti Abdullah (Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)
Dr. Goh Yen Nee (Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)

To be confirmed (Dr. Mumtaz to handle)

Hilton Kuching, Sarawak of Malaysia
All participants are required to contact Hilton Kuching to arrange accommodation. Special rates would be provided if booking is done using SASEM2017 as the reference. Participants can also opt to stay at budget hotels within walking distance.


Call for Papers (SASEM 2017)

We are calling for papers from various disciplines which apply SEM (either PLS-SEM or Covariance SEM) to be submitted to and/or presented at SASEM 2017. All abstracts will be peer-reviewed and published as symposium proceedings. While all extended abstracts and full papers will be reviewed, only the revised extended abstracts and full papers will be considered for publication in indexed and refereed journals. Distinguished and Best Papers will be announced.


Submission of abstract: By September 1, 2017 (acceptance of abstract is sufficient to secure a presentation slot during the symposium)
Submission of extended abstract/full paper: July 31, 2017 (deadline for competitive paper) and August 18, 2017 (normal submission)
Notification of extended abstract/full paper decision: 1-2 weeks after submission
Submission of camera ready paper: September 1, 2017

Submission Guidelines:
1. Abstract, extended abstract and full paper must be written in English.
2. Word limits: Abstract (150-200 words), Extended Abstract (1500-5000 words) and Full Paper (5000-9000 words). Word counts include tables, figures and references.
3. Official invitation to join SASEM2017 is issued based on acceptance of abstract. The presenter can proceed with the registration and presentation without submitting the extended abstract/full paper (optional).

4. Only extended abstract and full paper which fulfills submission criteria and is submitted by July 7 will be considered for best paper award. All extended abstracts and full papers will be reviewed and considered for publication.
5. Each participant is encouraged to present one paper. The fee for one additional paper (maximum three papers in total) is MYR500 (USD150 for international participant). For presentation in absentia, the same guideline applies.
6. Each participant should not be the corresponding author of more than three papers.
7. When submitting your paper, please indicate the author who presents by designating an asterisk (*) after his/her name on the title page.
8. Please adhere to Author Guidelines of the Journal of Applied Structural Equation Modeling (JASEM) when submitting your abstracts, extended abstracts and full papers to SASEM2017.

Please submit your papers to:
Dr. Francis Chuah ( and